The return of Fashion Friday

I let Fashion Friday slip and slide all the way down the summer black hole. But now that I’m back to work full-time, it has resurfaced. The soaring temps + lack of functioning windows (or a/c for that matter) left me searching through my closet for clothes that would keep me cool, yet would still be teacher-appropriate. Tuesday

Dress: Max Studio, Wedges: Clarks (similar)

Wednesday

Dress: Ann Taylor Loft, Cardi: Nordstrom Rack, Shoes: Dansko (I finally broke down and bought some comfort shoes. Not the cutest, but oh, so comfortable!)

Friday

Denim bermudas: Ann Taylor Loft, Ruffle shirt: Banana Republic, Wedges: Clarks. Sidenote: look how sad Rilo is that I’m not spending all day with her 😦

I have to say, Clarks and Danskos are perfect teaching shoes. I had my doubts, but I’m glad I purchased both pairs. This week has included some rather long days, and even longer nights. Comfortable shoes are a must! (I explained this to my kiddos during my I-PICK lesson, they agreed 🙂 )

I’m easing back into my old routines of picking out my outfit and hanging it the night before, packing my breakfast and lunch, and making multiple days meals at once. I wasn’t able to fully organize my first week back, but I’m hoping to be completely back in my normal routine next week. This weekend I plan to make a few freezer meals/drinks I’ve been storing in my pinterest account:

Pumpkin Spice Latte on a budget

Guacamuffins

Homemade egg Mcmuffins

Slow Cooker Freezer Meals!

Also check out Megan’s Slowcooker Butternut Squash, Zucchini, and Sausage Stew!

No bake granola bars

What have you been pinning, or have you pined after, lately?

3 thoughts on “The return of Fashion Friday

  1. I love your outfits! I totally agree with you on the comfy shoes for teaching! I screwed up my feet after stupidly wearing stylish high heels the first two years of teaching 😦

    And don’t even get me started on Pinterest… 🙂

Leave a comment