Christmas crack

Friday evening I got a head start on my Christmas treat baking. I spent four hours whipping up delicious treats found on Pinterest…thank goodness for gel mats and crocs!

On the menu:

Peanut Butter Pretzel Bites

Warning, these are highly addictive

Thick, Soft Sugar Cookies

Are you seeing how thick and chewy these are?

So freakin’ good!

Terribly Terrific Toffee

Next time I think I’ll double the amount of toffee,  but these are pretty delicious as is.

and Oreo Truffles

Oreo Truffles weren’t found via Pinterest, but  are now pinned under both tried and true and Holiday crafts and food. But they are a recipe gifted to me from my friend, Corrinne.

Make sure you have a crowd to gift these goodies to, they are devilishly delicious. Might I suggest an Ugly Sweater Soirree?

I’m turning this awesomely hideous teacher jumper into a flannel infinity scarf via this tutorial. I’d love a sewing machine for Christmas. *hint, hint hubs*

Oreo Truffles

Ingredients
1 package regular Oreo’s (do not buy double stuffed – they don’t work well)
1 8 oz package regular cream cheese, room temp, cut into chunks (do not use low-fat)
1 package vanilla almond bark
colored sugar sprinkles for topping

Directions
Put entire package of Oreo’s in food processor and mix well. Add cream cheese. Blend until mixed completely. It should be black & spongey looking.


Roll dough into balls about 1 inch in diameter. Place on jelly roll pan lined with wax paper. Place in freezer for 20-30 minutes.

Remove balls and heat almond bark according to package directions. Make sure not to overheat, which will cause the almond bark to carmelize.
Roll balls in the melted almond bark and place on waxed paper. Sprinkle immediately with colored sprinkles (otherwise they will not stick). Let sit 1 hour.

Store in fridge.

Try not to eat them all by yourself. This is a highly important, yet very difficult to follow, instruction.

What is your favorite Christmas cookie/treat recipe?