Easy cilantro lime “sauce”

When we lived in San Diego my favorite fast food was Rubio’s. I loved their fish tacos, and haven’t found anything to compare in Spokane. After quite a few failed taste tests at restaurants, the hubs and I gave up and decided to make our own instead.  I can’t remember exactly what the Rubio’s white sauce tastes like, just that it was amazing and an essential ingredient! Sunday night I whipped up my own version, and after topping our tacos, I happily polished the rest off with a spoon!

Cilantro Lime Sauce

Screen shot 2013-04-29 at 1.23.20 PM

Ingredients

1/2 cup plain Greek yogurt (can sub sour cream)

2 tsp finely diced cilantro (I used the frozen cilantro pods found at Trader Joe’s)

2 garlic cloves, minced

1 TBS lime juice (I used Nellie’s Key Lime juice)

1/4 tsp sea salt

1/8 tsp cumin

1/8 tsp chili powder

Directions

Mix all ingredients together until evenly dispersed. Serve with fish tacos, or as a dip for chips.

Screen shot 2013-04-29 at 1.23.53 PM

6 thoughts on “Easy cilantro lime “sauce”

Leave a Reply

