#H54F January eleventh

Happy Friday blogettes! Today has been pretty great: stroller/mall walk with my healthy mamas group, dance party with Genevieve, organized my closet, and won a fab giveaway! Now all I need is the hubs to start a fire, pour me a glass of wine, and snuggle up under a blanket to watch a movie and my day will be complete.
Photobucket

What have I been up to since the last High Five For Friday?

1. Saturday the hubs and I went on our first date since G was born!

Screen shot 2013-01-11 at 4.54.13 PM

We hit our favorite place, The Flying Goat, for some beer, Gonzaga basketball, and pizza. I snagged the last two bar seats, meaning we didn’t have to wait 45 minutes for a table – sore! A big thanks goes out to the hubs’ sister and brother-in-law for making this happen.

2. Sunday, I met up with my book club turned breakfast club for a fabulous brunch.

Screen shot 2013-01-11 at 5.07.04 PM

3. I went on a few stroller walks in the snow/ice – this is not easy!

Screen shot 2013-01-11 at 4.54.50 PM

But the BOB makes it easier! It is the 4-wheel drive of strollers. I got quite the resistance workout as I trudged through the snow. I’m sure people driving by thought I was crazy!

4. I had my first massage since September.

Screen shot 2013-01-11 at 4.55.16 PMOMG Heaven. Thanks to the hubs for coming home early so I could snag one of the coveted 5 p.m. slots.

5. And today I won the fabulous make-up giveaway from Jenn at The Wannabe Housewife!

wannabe housewife

How did your week shape up? Link up with Lauren!

One thought on “#H54F January eleventh

  1. WOW! You are one spoiled mama 😉

    My week was wonderful! My evenings were spent working out, blogging and spending time with my hubster…My weekend was spent doing much of the same! Nothing exciting but perfect in my books!

Leave a Reply

