H54F January 4th

How is it Friday?
PhotobucketThis week has been totally wonky due to the holiday on Tuesday. The hubs was here most of Monday, and all of Tuesday. We were able to get a lot accomplished around the house, and our 4th bedroom is nearly finished now! He moved his desk/file cabinet/bookself out of my sewing/work-out room, so now we both have dedicated spaces in the house. His is a  lot nicer looking than mine though. He got the organizing bug, while I held our little bug. I’m hoping to get mine all cutesy soon, complete with new curtains that I sew (once I find the perfect fabric), and then I’ll post a pic.

What else have I been up to this week?

1) I no longer have a newborn, *sniff* Genevieve turned 3 months on Sunday!Screen shot 2013-01-04 at 12.07.25 PMShe is very interested in her mouth, everything goes into it. Including her 3 month shirt sticker.

2) On Monday we hosted our friends Erica & Nate, and their daughter Cora, for an East Coast time NYE party. They brought dinner and I make apps and dessert.

Screen shot 2013-01-04 at 12.07.03 PM

3) Tuesday  Genevieve celebrated the first day of 2013 with a 2.5 mile walk in the snow with our friends and their twin boys. Brrr…my tush was freezing!

Screen shot 2013-01-04 at 12.07.50 PM

4) Wednesday night we attempted having G sleep in her crib for the first time. She woke up 5 times, and at 5:45 a.m. I brought her back to bed with me. While it was wayyyy too many wake-ups, I think she is going through her 3-month growth spurt, so I don’t expect it to last long. It also went better than either of us thought. She will NOT nap in her crib, so I expected her to cry. But she fell asleep rather quickly after each nursing session, with no tears. So despite all the wake-ups I still consider it a successful night.

Screen shot 2013-01-04 at 12.06.47 PM

5) Yesterday I took down all the ornaments. Our tree has been dead for 2 weeks. Thanks Lowes! So all the branches were prickly, and my fingers hurt now! I still need to remove the lights, and find the packaging for a few ornaments. I’m on the hunt for cute subway art for my mantle to make it more wintery instead of Christmasy.

Screen shot 2013-01-04 at 12.06.28 PM

What have you been up to this week? Link up with Lauren!

Leave a Reply

