#elf4health Meal Plan [Monday]

nutritionella

This weekend’s challenge was to create a meal plan for the upcoming week. I used to do this all the time. There was something thereapeudic about pulling out my favorite cookbooks, opening a ridiculous amount of tabs with my favorite blogs, pulling up my DVR, and planning the week ahead. Maybe it’s my type A tendencies. Maybe it is my previous eating disordered self wanting to come through and control things. Or maybe I just like to look at pictures of food. Whatever it is, I got out of the habit when the school year ended, and I need to get back into the habit! Meal planning saves time, energy, and money!

I’m trying some new recipes this time around, thanks to Pinterest. I’m hoping I find some new favorites to add to our normal rotation.

Monday, December 10

lunch: green monster w/oatmeal, protein powder, chia seeds, spinach & frozen blueberries

Screen shot 2012-12-10 at 11.02.22 AMvia

Avocado egg salad sandwiches & tomato soup

Tuesday, December 11

Lunch: ham sammy

Lemon Pasta w/turkey Italian sausage, asparagus, shrooms, onion, and lemon/garlic/olive oil/shallot sauce

Wednesday, December 12

lunch: leftover lemon pasta

Screen shot 2012-12-10 at 11.00.11 AMvia

Slow Cooker Chicken & Barley Stew & salad

Thursday, December 13

Lunch: ham sammy

Leftover soup & salad

Friday, December 14

lunch: leftover soup

via

 

Sweet potato black bean burgers

 

Saturday, December 15

via

Lentils w/kale & bacon and salad

Sunday, December 16

Grilled steak, roasted brussel sprouts, garlic mashed potatoes

What’s on your menu plan this week? Trying anything new?

Leave a Reply

