Dinner’s ready! #WIAW

I’m not really sure how we are at the end of November already. I’m also not sure how Genevieve is already eight and a half weeks old. My maternity leave is half over. Waaaaah 😦

I’ve been really focused on eating well over the last 8 weeks, more so than I was when I was pregnant, (and I was pretty healthy then too). I just want to make sure Genevieve gets the best nutrition she can, and it is helping me make better choices. It will hopefully help me fit into my pre-preg wardrobe soon too 🙂

pre-B

kids cliff bar when G nursed around 6 this morning.

B

Pumpkin Pie Green Monster: 1/3 cup oatmeal (ground up into powder before adding remaining ingredients), 2 large handfuls spinach, 1 scoop vanilla protein powder, 1 TBS chia seeds, 1/4 cup pumpkin, sprinkling of cinnamon, stevia & pumpkin pie spice.

I’ve been drinking a lot of smoothies for breakfast lately. They are just so easy, and a great way to ensure I get veggies first thing in the morning mid-morning.

L

Portability was key to help me run errands: leftover farro + black beans with cheddar, salsa, & avocado.

S

Peppermint White Mocha and an apple while decorating the tree.

D

Freezer meal! This is another one of my freezer meals I made pre-baby. Tonight we’re having cream cheese chicken over farro. We’ll probably have it in tortillas for dinner tomorrow.

Some chocolate may be consumed later too 🙂

What is your favorite crock pot or freezer meal?

4 thoughts on “Dinner’s ready! #WIAW

Leave a Reply

