Baby Weight [WIAW]

Not what’s leftover (2 pounds pre-preg weight, but I got pregnant right after Christmas…so more like 8-10 to lose), but what I used today in place of  weights for my squats was Genevieve! A squirmy baby is much more difficult to work out with than dumbbells, haha. She let me do 2 sets of 10 squats after her nap before she had a little melt down. I was going to do crunches with her too, but no dice today.

Yesterday was my 6-week post-partum check up, and I was cleared for normal exercise, whoo hoo! I am soooo ready to get my sweat on.

Before my elliptical session I noshed on a nanner, British style English muffin topped with pumpkin spice cream cheese (why is this not available year round, waaaa), and coffee.

After working out, and feeding/soothing Genevieve, I was able to snag a shower and make lunch from last night’s leftovers – bean, cheese, & veggie burrito w/celery sticks. I also nibbled on a few cheddar beer chips (Kettle brand).

While waiting for the hubs to get home from work I sipped on some sugar cookie sleigh ride tea. ‘Tis the season!

Dinner was the oh-so-tasty cream cheese spaghetti I made and froze pre-baby. I made two batches, and now I need to make more. I did half organic ground beef, and half turkey Italian sausage, used whole wheat pasta, and doubled up the veggies. So good!

Pasta was paired with red table wine from Sweet Valley Wines,  and salad (romaine, spinach, onion, red bell pepper, avocado, goat cheese, and pom seeds) with homemade salad dressing.

And, finally, dessert! Yesterday the hubs brought home cupcakes from my favorite bakery in town, but I was too tired to enjoy one. Tonight was the night. I’m glad there is only one, I could eat these every night and it would not be good for my previously mentioned goal! Nor would I be falling into good habits 😉

What should I do with my peanut flour? I just purchased my first jar.

I’m thinking stirring into plain Greek yogurt, and adding to oatmeal. What else?

4 thoughts on “Baby Weight [WIAW]

  1. Congrats on your baby girl! I use peanut flour in smoothies for a peanut butter flavor with half the fat or milkshakes (minus the milk) or making a peanut sauce for Asian dishes. You could even add a little water and make a paste/dip for apples and/or vegggies.

    By the way, I love your blog and look forward to following it! Thanks for visiting mine!

Leave a Reply

