I’m back! [WIAW]

I haven’t written a What I Ate Wednesday post since July 25th! The beginning of the school year, and all the crazy planning before hand, took up all my time. And I’ve been a tad preoccupied as of late 😉 But I managed to snap some pics of all of my meals yesterday, and wanted to join back in the fun. Soon I’ll be starting up Weigh in Wednesdays again too…although I might need to push them to Thursday. When I combined the two before my posts were too massive. But I need a “t” word to replace weigh in. Weigh in with your suggestions please 😉

I promise to fall into good exercise habits as soon as I’m allowed…for now I’m just walking. I know this is a good form of exercise, but it just isn’t the same as a good ol’ fashioned sweat session.

Yesterday I started my day with my standard 3 am snack, a Luna bar, followed by some homemade trail mix while I waited for a coffee date.

[trail mix: salted cashews, almonds, dried pineapple, & cherry flavored craisins]

I enjoyed a sesame bagel + cream cheese* and a grande double shot 1/2 vanilla latte at The Rocket while catching up with my friend who is also on maternity leave. Her son is 5 weeks older than Genevieve, and it is so fun to see him interact. It is like a foreshadowing of what is to come with Miss G.

*I need to update y’all on the dairy-free post…

Lunch was a 99 cent day-old sandwich I snagged from The Rocket and a delicious salad of spinach topped with bell pepper, avocado, grapes, goat cheese, and red wine vinegar + blood orange olive oil.

After lunch Miss G and I enjoyed the beautiful sunny fall day with a walk. She napped in the Baby Bjorn, while I listened to a Parent Savers podcast. I think we covered about 3/4ths of a mile. My 6-week post-partum appointment is next Tuesday and I hope to be cleared for normal exercise. I am sooooo ready to get moving!

Post-walk I inhaled my current favorite snack: Justin’s maple almond butter stuffed dates. I could eat these every day.

And dinner was leftover turkey tacos in front of the t.v. as the hubs and I watched the election results. Miss G snoozed through most of them.

And finally, dessert:  a few hubs-baked pecan + dark chocolate chip cookies. Yum!

4 thoughts on “I’m back! [WIAW]

Leave a Reply

