October Foodie Pen Pals

Have you seen the Skittles pox commercial? It is so gross. That really has nothing to do with Foodie Pen Pal Reveal Day, other than the fact that I’ve never watched this much tv, while simultaneously being so busy, all while munching on my pen pal goodies. One-handed food is the best!

As mentioned last month, I didn’t know if I’d be able to participate this month because of my due date. And I have to admit, it wasn’t easy! The shopping part was easy, Genevieve even had her first trip to Trader Joe’s to help me pick what would wind up in my foodie, Natalie’s, box.

But physically opening up my computer has been quite the chore! My iPhone has become my best friend, and is my sole source of email checking, facebooking, and blog reading. I’m not really sure how Kath and Caitlin were able to be back to daily blogging right after giving birth. I’m lucky if I manage a shower before noon!

But I digress. Genevieve is finally napping, therefore I had enough time to photograph my goodies and get this blog post written, all while slamming an early dinner. I’m totes impressed with myself. #itsthelittlethings

Andrea of Pretty Wings & Other Things sent me a fabulous package this month!

She included a fun little book she made to describe all of the items. Cute, eh?

She treated me to some fun Texas snacks, including Texas shaped crackers and some salsa.

To wash down the snacks were lots of fun drinks, including sparkling water, iced coffee, and k-cups for hot chocolate and sweet tea.

And my absolute favorite item? Pumpkin spice English muffins! OMG, why are these not available year round? #pumpkinismyfavorite

Are you interested in joining in the fun?  You don’t have to be a food blogger (or any kind of blogger) to participate, everyone is welcome! Please click here and fill out the form no later than Sunday, November 4th. Lindsay will send matches on Monday, November 5th. The spending limit is $15, and boxes need to be mailed out by the 15th of the month.

6 thoughts on “October Foodie Pen Pals

  1. I participated for the first time this month. It was really fun receiving my pen pal’s package.
    Looks like you received a terrific package of goodies.
    Happy Halloween!

Leave a Reply

