September Foodie Pen Pals Reveal

Hello October, aka best month of the year! And welcome to foodie pen pals reveal day.

The Lean Green Bean

In September I sent off a package to reader Rachel, and totally spaced taking a picture of the goods, and I received a package from Mike.

Umm, yum! Mike took my love for garlic and ran with it for an Italian themed box. Love his business card and Made by Mike pen!

These are going to be fab with some cheese and wine (soon!).

I’m ueber excited about the Himalayan Pink Salt! The meatless spaghetti sauce is Mike’s favorite, and I think it will be very tasty with tortalini or ravioli.

I’ve eaten almost this entire bag of deliciousness.

And finally, Mike is a fellow lover of Skittles, so look what wound up in my box! Thanks again Mike!

I thought September might be my last foodie pen pals experience for a while, but it looks like I’m in for October! My first month of participation was January, and I’ve really enjoyed the program! Thanks so much Lindsay for making it happen month after month!

And due to Baby Spinach’s due date (Oct. 4th) I figured October was out. I’m a little anal neurotic obnoxious type-A, and really wanted to participate each month of the 2012 year. So I was a bit bummed about the prospect of missing October and the hubs offered to buy whatever I wanted for my October foodie pen pal. Whoo hoo! I’m in for another month 🙂

Are you interested in joining in the fun?  You don’t have to be a food blogger (or any kind of blogger) to participate, everyone is welcome! Please click here and fill out the form no later than Thursday, October 4th. Lindsay will send matches on Friday, October 5th. The spending limit is $15, and boxes need to be mailed out by the 15th of the month.

2 thoughts on “September Foodie Pen Pals Reveal

  1. What a loot!!! That looks amazing! AND fun!

    Your due date is almost here!!!! ….yes I know I know, thank you Captain Obvious 🙂

Leave a Reply

