TGIF!

I survived my first week of school…barely! I can’t wait until our building is gutted and remodeled because then we’ll have air conditioning! If you follow me on instagram, you already saw this picture.

What a difference a year makes. This year I have 23 students, plus a stowaway πŸ˜‰

Three weeks from today I’ll officially be on maternity leave, and I’m already behind. I forgot how much time practicing rules and procedures, and setting up notebooks and journals takes. So my 5 weeks worth of plans is more like 6. At least my sub will be happy πŸ™‚

Before I doze off, (and then wake up 8 times with preggo insomnia), I have 2 exciting things to share:

1) another sneak peek at our maternity session is up on my photog’s facebook page (I’m DYING to see the rest!)

via

2) My second Preggie Pals post is up! Check it out!

Happy Friday!

7 thoughts on “TGIF!

  1. One of my good friends who was pregnant last school year had the same problem. She teaches middle school language arts, so she was happy she got behind because it meant that if her maternity leave fell right, she got to be back to teach them the fun stuff like Romeo and Juliet!

Leave a Reply

