August Foodie Pen Pal Reveal

Ahhh it’s August 31st! And that means it is Foodie Pen Pal reveal day. Did you know tonight is a blue moon? Pretty nifty. Good things come in pairs…and I am going to count these two bits of information as a pair, even though they are in no way related to one another 😉

The Lean Green Bean

This month I sent off a package to Mel, (her guest blog is below), and Alicia of Live Alicia Live sent me a box of goodies.

Alicia was so generous with her package!

Alicia lives in Florida and I mentioned that I LOVE Key lime pie. Her note explained that she wanted to send me one from Publix – best Key lime pie ever I was told – but the laws of physics forbid it. Her note cracked me up! So instead she sent me the mix to make my own 🙂

Also included with the key lime theme were these really yummy looking cookies, and not key lime but bright green Izze drinks. Those will give me some much needed energy on first few days of school!

Other snacks that promptly made their way into my snack drawer at work are these snickerdoodle cookies and bars. I’ve never had either of the bars, which is always a plus. I love finding new products through FPP!

Alicia also sent some loose tea that is local to her area. I love local favorites!

And finally, she sent a gift for Baby Spinach! How sweet is she?

Thanks so much Alicia!

And now I have Mel’s guest post. I spaced taking a photo of what I sent, but I’ll let her descriptions paint a picture for you 🙂

Thank you so much Leila for my first foodie pen pals package! It was such a nice housewarming piece of mail to receive during my first week back at college. My roommates and I have HUGE sweet tooths, so the “reduced guilt” brownie mix is perfect for us. The fig bars were also up our sweet alley and were quickly eaten. We also immediately devoured the Jalapeno Cheese Puffs from Trader Joe’s, they were such a delicious light snack with a spicy bite. Anything from Trader Joe’s is always delightful, so the freeze dried mango and classic trail mix were also delicious (although I have a tendency to pick out all of the dried fruit.. so now it’s just a bag of almonds to be snacked on!) The freeze dried mango had such a different and interesting taste! The rice pilaf mix will be great for one of our family apartment dinners that we have each week, it looks delicious! Thanks again, Leila!

You’re welcome Mel!

Are you interested in joining Foodie Pen Pals for September? You don’t have to be a food blogger (or any kind of blogger) to participate, everyone is welcome! Please click here and fill out the form no later than Tuesday, September 4th. Lindsay will send matches on Wednesday, September 5th. The spending limit is $15, and boxes need to be mailed out by the 15th of the month.

6 thoughts on “August Foodie Pen Pal Reveal

  1. I’m so glad you liked it all! (Plus, truth be told, I barely needed a reason to raid the baby section at Target for the hats. They were calling to me, and sending out the package gave me a legitimate reason to buy them.)

    I keep having an urge for Key Lime Pie now!

Leave a Reply

