Baby Shower X2

Baby Spinach is totally spoiled. During the month of August I’ve had two showers and she was shown lots of love! My first was thrown by my friend Erica, and this weekend we had the family shower.

My sisters-in-law: Angie, Kimberly, Alison, & Theresa, and my niece Adelia.
Mom, me, and Baby Spinach

So.Many.Elephants. YAY!

My mother-in-law, Gayle, and sister-in-law, Kimberly, hosted. Kimberly made delicious food, and provided me all the recipes afterward. She knows me so well 🙂 And of course, I’m sharing them with you.

Zucchini boats, bruschetta with artichoke hearts, hummus, and strawberry limeade sans vodka 😉

And my mother-in-law finished Baby Spinach’s quilt! If you follow me on instagram (username: spinachandskittles), you’ve already seen a sneak peek. If you don’t, you should! I am SO in love with the final product!

I picked out the pattern, found via pinterest, and the fabric. The back is a yellow and white flannel (almost the same pattern as the crib bedding ties), and it is so snuggly! I’m trying to decide if it will be art, and hung above her crib. Or if we’ll use it for tummy time and cuddle time 🙂

My dear friend, Reese, even drove over from Tacoma to celebrate Baby Spinach. She bought Baby Spinach her first stuffed elephant, and surprised her with another. I’m hoping Baby Spinach loves elephants as much as Reese and I do!

In addition to games of measuring my belly & celebrity baby name matching

and lots of baby chatter, there were also lots of amazing gifts. Baby Spinach will be outfitted well,

be safe in the car

play with plush veggies

and will enjoy lots of books.

And sidenote, you know you’re a teacher when you get THIS excited about books. Seriously, a stuffed caterpillar version of The Very Hungry Caterpillar? Could life get any better?

Between all of the generosity of friends and family with gifts, hand me downs, and borrowed items we are pretty close to having everything we *think* we need. A few larger purchases still need to be made, (video monitor, breastfeeding pillow/breast pump/breastfeeding supplies, extra car seat base, the rest of our cloth diaper stash), as well as odds and ends. I’m starting to get really anxious to meet Baby Spinach now that we have so much of her stuff. I want to use everything and not just stare at it. 😉

If you’re a mama, what is your absolute must have for baby?

9 thoughts on “Baby Shower X2

  1. Pingback: 33 weeks |

Leave a Reply

