32 weeks

How Big is the Baby?

Approximately 19 inches and 4.5 pounds. The size of a honeydew melon! I believe it, she constantly sticks her bum out and it feels pretty large. Takes after her mama, haha.

 

How I’m Changing

Ummm, I’m huge.

 

This week everything became a work out. I pulled down the garage door and pulled something down there. Not sure which muscle, but it is no bueno. My right groin is still loosy goosy, and my sciatic nerve on both sides is driving me nuts!

 

How I’m Feeling

All in all I’m alright. Just very, very hot! Spokane is having the hottest summer in many years, and while the mid 90’s isn’t Arizona quality heat, we aren’t having dry heat. We’re having a very humid summer, which is out of the norm for Spokane. It is very annoying! I would love to spend more time outdoors, but I’m too hot to do that comfortably 😦

 

What I’m Eating

Cottage cheese + veggies or fruit, chobani 2%, romano beans, zucchini, zucchini, zucchini.

 

Odds and Ends

Thanks to my mother-in-laws help, Baby Spinach now has crib bedding! Tackling this project was more time consuming than I originally thought it would be, but I am SO pleased with how it turned out.

 

I’ll write a more detailed post in the future about how this fabric went from dream to reality.

I also borrowed some awesome baby items: arms reach co-sleeper, bumbo, and bouncy chair. And my friend V, who already knitted Baby Spinach an adorable hat, sent some made with love burp cloths. She’s so spoiled already!

Not cutesy related: the hubs and I attended our first (of two) childbirth classes at the hospital where I’ll be delivering. I wanted to do the Bradley Method, but it was 8 weeks worth of 2-hour classes, and since we never know when the hubs will be on the road for trial, it wasn’t a time commitment we could make. So we opted to go the hospital class route, assuming from its description that it would be a good option for us. It sounded like we’d be learning about, and practiving, different birthing positions, natural pain relief positions and pressure points, and the like. There was maybe 5 minutes of that information, and unfortunately I feel like it was a waste of money and time. I already knew all of the information presented, and the majority of the participants were rather immature. Like making “ewww” noises during the videos, or when the instructor talked about the placenta. Really!?! My 4th graders are more mature than that! (well, most of the time, haha). We have one more class in two weeks, and I’m debating not attending and calling to get a partial refund.

The only good thing is that we were able to go on a hospital tour. The hospital I’m delivering in doesn’t have a nursery, so Baby Spinach will be rooming with us. All birthing suites have a jaccuzzi tub, mini-fridges, DVD and CD players, and they have 3 birthing balls. I might bring my own just in case all 3 are in use. And a major plus – they provide sandwiches for the husbands! Haha, this might not sound like a big deal, but most hospitals only provide food for mama after delivery, so it is nice that even though we’ll bring snacks there will be a meal option for the hubs.

Things I can’t wait to eat again: writing about sandwiches just reminds me of how much I’d love a Jimmy John’s sammie.

# of times I get up to pee each night:  3-4, grr the number is creeping up again

Days until my next appointment: I had one yesterday, a chiro appt. on Friday, and my next midwife appt. is in 2 weeks.

Total weight gained: 17.5 pounds

Exercise: Not as great as it has been. My walks are shorter, and my pulled muscle had me down for a few days 😦

Cravings: none

Aversions: none

What I miss: sleep

10 thoughts on “32 weeks

  1. I hear you on the childbirth class thing- I got NOTHING from mine— the poor husband was NOT impressed and I thought it was a huge waste of time and money….
    That bedding turned out PERFECT!!! Seriously, I am in love with it- so amazing! Baby Spinach is so lucky, she’ll be sleeping like a princess from the beginning!

    • Did you do yours through the hospital too? I’m thinking youtube videos would be better than my experience! Haha. But my midwife reminded me that I’m well educated and like to research these things and the majority of the population doesn’t, so that is probably why it was such a general overview. The instructor was great, but the information wasn’t what I hoped it would be. Sigh.

      And thanks on the bedding – I freaking love it!

  2. Oh man I’m sorry to hear about the pulled lady part region! That is not fun at all!!!

    The crib is absolutely CLASSIC looking!

    Your belly is huge BUT that’s it! Be very proud of that babe…You look absolutely stunning!

Leave a Reply

