30 Weeks

How Big is the Baby?

Approximately 18 inches and 3.2 pounds. She’s about the size of a head of lettuce.

 

How I’m Changing

Rilo always wants to join me in the bump shot.

My hips have widened a tad, and my ribs are expanding a bit again as my organs run out of room. Blarg, I could do without this side effect, it is making my cute tops not very comfortable.

How I’m Feeling

Eh, terrible. My back pain has gotten a lot worse, to the point where sleeping is a very uncomfortable endeavor. I spent the majority of Friday night/Sunday morning sitting in the glider trying to sleep because laying down wasn’t an option. I broke down and purchased a snoogle on Saturday. Luckily Babies R Us was having a 20% off sale on all pregnancy pillows. My sleep has improved with the pillow, but I don’t think it will really be better until Baby Spinach is 5.

 

While the snoogle helps during the night, my waking hours are spent in a great deal of pain. Like tears flowing quality pain. The hubs surprised me with a treat yesterday because I was so miserable.

Yoga, stretching, ice, and heat are not helping. I have a chiropractic appointment tomorrow morning, and a massage in the afternoon. Hopefully the two of them combined will get me some relief.

 

What I’m Eating

LOTS of veggies from the garden. The summer heat finally kicked in and our squash and zucchini are thriving!I’m also eating lots of fruit in the form of cherries, strawberries, and peaches. Yum!

 

Odds and Ends

After I realized my dream crib bedding would cost $312 pre-tax, I scoured the Internet for alternative options. I found one at Target that was pretty cute, and very reasonably priced, but it was out of stock. I called and was informed it would be in stock again, but they had no idea when. Not wanting to risk it not being available until after Baby Spinach arrives, I decided to tackle making my own bedding. Yikes! I really have no idea what I am doing, but I found a few easy enough looking tutorials on Pinterest, and my mother-in-law agreed to help me. Phew!

 

I went on a fabric search in town and couldn’t find grey chevron anywhere! The owner of my favorite fabric shop, Top Stitch, said it’s so popular she can’t keep it in stock. So I ordered the fabric online, which I really didn’t want to do for a few reasons. A) I like to support local business, B) I want to get started right away and it won’t arrive until Aug 2-Aug 7, and C) I want to see the fabric in person first. But, since I am neurotic and have a very specific idea in my head of what I want this was my only option. Here’s what I purchased:

The greys look different on screen, but they aren’t. They are both from the same coordinating group of fabric by Premier Fabrics, called Storm Grey. I want them to arrive NOW!

Things I can’t wait to eat again: does Advil count?

# of times I get up to pee each night: 1-2

Days until my next appointment: 2 weeks

Total weight gained: still at 15

Exercise: yoga, walking, stretching, and the elliptical…but at a much lower intensity

Cravings: sleep, I’m exhausted! What is this, the 1st tri all over again?

Aversions: handling raw meat, sitting on a cushy couch – because of where Baby Spinach’s bum and legs are positioned

What I miss feeling like myself & having energy to do, well, anything without feeling exhausted. I’m pretty nervous for the beginning of the school year when I need to be ON!

10 thoughts on “30 Weeks

  1. I’m sorry you are in pain! 😦 Can you use a foam roller? That might help and will be of use after baby. I am definitely not an expert so I really couldn’t tell you. You still look fab!

  2. Not cool about all of those pains- I know it’s not easy. Not easy at all. You are getting there though! YAY- baby spinach is getting so close! 🙂 ….I LOVE Carousel Designs but couldn’t afford that kind of price tag to be spit up on! HAHA! ….Your bumper inside is pretty much my curtains in the baby’s room- LOVE!

Leave a Reply

