Insta-Friday

I am loving the Insta-Friday linky party, it gives a very real picture of a bloggers day. If you don’t already participate, check out Life Rearranged and join the fun!
life rearranged

 

Since my Insta-Road Trip I’ve spent a lot of time at home cleaning, organizing, and catching up on sleep. Until 5:30 this morning, that is, when the Ethel got the other ladies all riled up.

They just received a talking to about being respectful of our sleep. I suppose it is training for October, eh?

Other shenanigans included:

Purchasing a new duvet cover.

I didn’t want our beautiful wedding quilt (quilted by my mother-in-law) to be covered in baby spit up, vomit, and the like, so I really wanted something white that I could easily bleach. I fell in love with this West Elm set, but found the knock off version at Target for a fraction of the price.

Took my 3-hour glucose test

I fasted starting at 8 p.m. Sunday night and had my blood drawn at 8:30 a.m., drank that sickly sweet drink again and asked if I could hang out in an empty exam room for my wait. They happily obliged, and I was able to relax (as much as I could) on an exam room table. I watched 3 episodes of Vampire Diaries on my netflix app while I waited – Thanks Chels for the recommendation. If you haven’t watched Vampire Diaries, do yourself a favor and add it to your instant queue now!

On Wednesday I found out I passed and celebrated with a pumpkin bar!

I was told the results would be back on Tuesday, but I never received a call. So I called Wednesday morning and was told I’d receive a call back. By 2 I still hadn’t heard a word and after working myself up into a tizzy I called again and told the receptionist I was freaking out so I really needed a triage nurse to call me back with the results. A phone call came within the half hour 🙂

I’ve eaten a lot of par-baked organic ciabatta buns in the form of fauxbux sammies and caprese sammies. (don’t worry, I cooked them)

I’ll post the caprese sammie recipe soon, it is rediculously easy and absolutely delicious.

And last night the hubs and I attended the Six Foot Swing Concert Under The Pines.

Part of the reason, okay the main reason, we wanted to move to this neighborhood was because of the proximity to Audubon Park. It has a nice mile loop, which is perfect for walking Rilo, and is always filled with fun activities. Concerts are held in the park a few Thursday evenings during the summer and we were finally in town for one last night! I picked up chicken chipotle sandwiches from Rockwood Bakery and diced up some bell pepper and strawberries for the perfect picnic food. The music was great, and the temperature was perfect. They even had a swing instructor teaching lessons.

What have you been up to this week? Follow me on instagram here.

4 thoughts on “Insta-Friday

  1. YAY! I’m so happy to hear that you passed the test! Woop-Woop! Hooray! {a million smiley faces}
    The bed set is super cute! It’s hard to believe that we’ll have spit up on everything before we know it! 🙂
    I got to go home to my family for a few days- it was bliss to see my mom, dad, sister, niece, and nephew! LOVE them! Can’t believe the next time I see them, I may be a mom! WOW!

Leave a Reply

