Starvin’ marvin [WIAW]

I don’t think I ate enough yesterday because today I have been ravenous! I woke up with the hubs alarm and couldn’t fall back asleep because of my hunger. I attempted to satisfy it with a banana, but that didn’t work out. Enter endless eating for the remainder of the day!

So what did I eat that I need to beef up?

B

Fauxbux breakfast sandwich made with a parbaked ciabatta roll I found at Trader Joe’s. These bad boys are delicious, only take 5 minutes to heat, and make my sandwich even more like the Starbucks one I love. On the side I had a big bowl of cherries and some decaf with half & half.

L

Hugh Jass salad with spinach, romaine, tomato, bell pepper, grapes, goat cheese, Costco rotisserie chicken, and homemade dressing. Another ciabatta roll and a big bowl of cherries were consumed as well.

S

Cottage cheese with cinnamon and a nanner.

S2

Iced grande soy chai consumed while I met with a potential maternity, birth, and newborn photog 🙂

D

My first Chipotle bowl! Spokane welcomed its first Chipotle a month or so ago, but I avoided it because I’m not a fan of crowds. But now I see what all the fuss is about. Yes, I could totally make this at home (and often do), but the convenience factor of something yummy and fairly nutritious is very nice. My bowl included brown cilantro rice, black beans, chicken, cheese, mild salsa, corn salsa, and lettuce. I wish they had more fresh chopped veggies to add, however.

D

a few squares of Lindt milk chocolate

No workout yesterday, unless you count the 6+ hours I spent cleaning/organizing my house. I am VERY stressed out about the state of my house right now. Between refinishing the floors upstairs, and the hubs renovating our 4th bedroom, nothing is where it belongs! I start the new school year in 5ish weeks and am running out of time to make everything “perfect” before I don’t have time during the day. Stress counts as fitness, right?

5 thoughts on “Starvin’ marvin [WIAW]

  1. Pingback: I’m back! [WIAW] |

Leave a Reply

