Healthier creamy cucumber ranch dip

This morning I took my 1 hour glucose test to determine if I have gestational diabetes. I don’t have any warning signs, so I’m not too worried about it. But let me tell you, the drink is pretty gross. And it gives you a massive headache, like hangover quality headache, but without the enjoyment of a glass or two few of wine.

Before the test I scarfed down a bowl of eggs + dijon mustard and then I drank a neon orange drink that matched my top.

After the test, and one hour wait, I wanted something healthy stat. Luckily I recently whipped up a batch of creamy cucumber ranch dip with Chobani and was able to enjoy it with some carrots, which coincidentally also match my top.

Ingredients

1/2 – 1 package Hidden Valley ranch dip mix

2 cups 2% Greek yogurt

1/3 English cucumber, or 1/2 a regular cucumber, peeled

3 garlic cloves

1 TBS lemon juice

Directions

In a blender or food processor, add cucumber, garlic, and lemon. Pulse until cucumber is pretty mashed up. If you like a thin dip (more of a dressing quality), add 1/2 packet of ranch dip mix and Greek yogurt. Pulse until combined. If you like a thicker dip, pour cucumber/garlic/lemon juice mixture into a bowl and stir in 1/2 packet of ranch dip mix and Greek yogurt. If you like a spicier/more ranchy flavored dip go ahead and add the whole packet.

8 thoughts on “Healthier creamy cucumber ranch dip

  1. Pingback: Insta-dump |

Leave a Reply

