Birthday snapshots

During the school year I loath Thursdays. Thursday is the designated collaboration day for my district, so we star the morning with an hour long meeting and the kiddos arrive a half hour later than normal. This isn’t so bad, but It just makes the day drag on. What made it worse was that I didn’t have a prep on Thursday. So I feel like I am behind before the day even starts.

But then I found out I was pregnant, and Thursday is the official weekly changeover, so it is like a birthday celebration every week. Today I turned 29, and the bump turned 27! The last birthday of my 20’s was first celebrated in Yakima on Tuesday with my parents, and today with the hubs. Not only is this the last year of my 20’s, but it is the last childless year – ahhh!

This was supposed to be a wordless post, but I’m too chatty for that. Thanks to Megan I found this fun instagram linky party to join!
life rearranged

My parents got me my dream diaper bag – the Petunia Pickle Bottom Abundance Boxy Backpack! Or as Kara calls it: the Cadillac of diaper bags πŸ™‚

Breakfast with my friend Amy – she brought me cards she’s had for 2 years worth of birthdays and put a candle in my cream cheese πŸ™‚ My wish was to find my house keys, which were later found by the hubs πŸ™‚

Free birthday admission? Don’t mind if I do.

One of my presents from the hubs – yay for real food!

Virgin Mojito, not too shabby.

Portobello loveliness

The Downriver makes the most amazing bread pudding – with croissants! Even better when served with a candle.

Happy 27 weeks to the bump!

10 thoughts on “Birthday snapshots

  1. …and HAPPY BIRTHDAY to you!!! πŸ™‚ It looks like a great day- can never blow out too many candles with wishes on your birthday! …..Best wishes on your next year of life!! {hugs}
    You’ll have to keep us posted on the book- let me know if it’s any good to buy. Homemade REAL food for baby is what I’m going to work for.

    • The recipes look great so far. It is broken down by months and when to introduce new foods. Pretty cool! We’re heavily considering doing baby led weaning – have you heard about that? If not, it is where you introduce solids at 6 months instead of starting with purees. Lots of great benefits from what I’ve read πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

