26 weeks – 6 months!

How Big is the Baby?

Approximately 15 inches and 2.2 pounds. She is about the length of an English cucumber – aka the best cucumber.

How I’m Changing

Remember how a few weeks ago I thought I was just about to hit a major belly growth spurt? I was right. My uterus is the size of a basketball, and I totally believe it! I feel like the belly is huge, and low, and totally in the way. I keep bumping into things that I swear I had room to get by just a few days ago! I’m supposed to gain approximately ½ inch in fundal height per week at this point. I envision knocking over a lot of things in the coming future.

 

How I’m Feeling

Eh, I am definitely getting winded easier. Walking up stairs sucks. Bending over sucks. Driving sucks. I messed up my back on the Spokane to Yakima drive and I don’t have another chiro appt. until the end of the month. My chiropractor is in France until then, so I can’t book an emergency appointment either. I can’t wait until my BLANQI arrives! Until then, I’m going to pout, use my heating pad, and eat ice cream.

 

Hmmm, already feeling better…

 

What I’m Eating

Aside from ice cream, I’m eating a ton of fruit. Nothing new to report there. I’m also enjoying Greek salads, Caprese salads, and lots of grilled meat. Hello summer!

 

Odds and Ends

Lots of fun nursery happenings this week. Our Babymoon was postponed due to the hubs work schedule, so I came to Yakima to visit my parents and the hubs painted the nursery over the weekend! I can’t wait to see what it looks like!

I also ordered fabric swatches for the custom bedding I created over at Carousel Designs.

I’m going to see what it looks like against the wall color (which is very close to the paint color in this picture) and the glider fabric.

And finally, I ordered our crib!

Kendall Low Profile via Pottery Barn Kids

 I never bothered to look at Pottery Barn, assuming they would be more than I wanted to spend, but this weekend I saw a sidebar add for their Fourth of July sale. I fell in love with the Kendall crib, and quickly put it in my basket, only to discover it is back ordered until October 1st. Eh, that is 3 days before my due date, and I know babies don’t really care what their due date is. While she will most likely arrive late, I didn’t want to risk ordering it and having the crib get back ordered again.

So I did a little research and realized the low profile crib is only 4 inches shorter than the regular Kendall crib, and it is the same height as all the other cribs I like. I tested the height against my parents counters (which are the same height as the crib) and decided it was actually kind of perfect for me! With those nuggets of knowledge, and the fact that they were the same price, and it was available to ship NOW, I decided it was time to order. Ahhh, things are starting to come together, I am so excited!

And un-nursery related, I am now stocked with a ton of baby clothes. My mom pulled out all the baby and kiddie clothes she saved all these years. We had fun going through them, and I relieved lots of memories. If you follow me on Instagram (if you don’t, you should!), you already saw these gems.

I’m searching for a picture of me in either of them so I can do a little collage of me and Baby Spinach wearing the same clothes.

Also included in the collection are lots of hand knitted and crocheted sweaters  and hats that I can’t wait to put on Baby Spinach.

Things I can’t wait to eat again: nothing on the list right now

# of times I get up to pee each night:1-2

Days until my next appointment: 10

Total weight gained: 13.5 – I should be gaining about a pound a week now, so if I do I’ll be up 26.5 by 40 weeks, which is perfect! We’ll see what my body decides though.

Exercise: Not always managing the 30 min/day, but trying to! I just purchased a 5 class pass for prenatal yoga via Groupon, so I’ll be starting that next week 🙂

Cravings: nothing out of the norm: sweets, fruit, sweets, fruit. Although when someone mentions something yummy I immediately want it.

Aversions: none right now

What I miss: running, I don’t have any desire to run right now, as walking up the stairs is exhausting, but when I see people running I get a twinge of jealousy.

What have you splurged on lately?

4 thoughts on “26 weeks – 6 months!

Leave a Reply

