June Foodie Pen Pal Reveal

I can’t believe June is already over. I know I say that every month, but seriously, where did it go? I have a lot of to-dos to accomplish before school starts again, and I feel like the sands of time are slipping away from me quicker than I’d like. At least I have lots of yummies to munch on as I’m whittling down my list.

The Lean Green Bean

Thanks to Lindsay for another month of foodie pen pal fun. This month I sent a box to Nicole, and I’d tell you to check out what I sent but she dropped her phone in a pool and all the photos were lost. Pray to the phone gods that the bag of rice trick works and her phone is salvagable! But you can still check out her blog anyway 🙂

Lindsay matched me up with Racheal, which was really exciting because I had just found her blog via What I ate Wednesday, and she recently revealed that she is pregnant too! It has been fun exploring her blog and following her pregnancy over the past month.

The day my package arrived I eagerly ripped it open to discover a very sad strawberry situation.

Bummer!

Luckily the jar that broke was near the top, so the jam didn’t infect the rest of the foodie goodness.

Racheal sent me lots of Trader Joe’s treats including:

almond cocoa butter (because I love tasting new nut butters), 21 seasoning salute (for veggies or meats), eggplant garlic spread (for sammies or apps, I think it would also be great slathered on some chicken and a slice of provolone while on the grill),

a bunch of keurig pods (I’m drinking the chai latte flavor right now – it’s wonderful!),

and my absolute favorite: zucchini chocolate chip bread made from zucchini in her garden! I was very excited to receive this because I saw her eating some on this week’s pregnancy update and I was so jealous her zucchini were already up! I’ve already eaten half the loaf!

I was so excited to dive into the bread that I forgot to grab all contents from my box for the group picture. Racheal also included some gummy tummies, and some orange citrus seltzer water – which I’ll be drinking en route to Yakima this afternoon.

Thanks again Racheal – everything was wonderful!

Do you want to participate in the July edition of Foodie Pen Pals? You should, it is a lot of fun and you get to meet new bloggers!

If you’re interested in participating for July, please CLICK HERE to fill out the participation form and read the terms and conditions.

You must submit your information by July 4th as pairings will be emailed on July 5th!

*If you’re from somewhere besides the US, Canada or Europe and want to participate, send Lindsay an email (theleangreenbean at gmail dot com) and she’ll see if there is enough interest this month!

What is your favorite zucchini bread recipe?

I love the one Racheal used, which I think is the same she talked about in the pregnancy update post – a blend of two Gina’s Skinny Taste recipes. I’ll have to get the full recipe from her because it is pretty amazing!

10 thoughts on “June Foodie Pen Pal Reveal

  1. Homemade zucchini bread- love it! ….I should have plenty of zucchini this year- unless it hails out my plants so I’ll be making lots of bread and brownies with the zucchini. I’m not partial to any bread recipe but I am VERY partial to my mom’s zucchini brownies. I need to get that one from her ASAP!!!!

Leave a Reply

