25 weeks

How Big is the Baby?

Roughly the size of a head of cauliflower: About 14.5 inches and 2 pounds.

 

How I’m Changing

I have very, very faint linea nigra showing up. Aside from that I am carrying pretty low, as always, and my bump is getting harder.

 

How I’m Feeling

I’m still recovering from my summer cold. Bleh. I’ve had a lingering cough that is really a pain in my lungs. I’m attacking it with my inhaler and pregnancy approved cough medicine, but they don’t help all that much. Baby spinach really doesn’t like all the coughing, either. After each intense coughing session (when the medicine has worn off, but it isn’t time to take another dose), she kicks like crazy. Not the fun, playful kicking that I’m used to. Full on, leave me alone! kicking. Poor thing 😦

 

What I’m Eating

I’m drinking a lot of homemade passion tea lemonade and eating a ton of salad from our garden. The hubs grilled a bunch of tenderloins a week or so ago and I froze them for easy lunch salad toppers. I’m also still loving fruit: apples, grapes, watermelon.

 

Odds and Ends

I’ve been nesting like crazy lately! I’m also making great plans for the nursery. I fell in love with a crib that is redonkulously expensive.

 

Oeuf Sparrow Crib

I found a knock off at Target that is currently the top condenter, unless I find one that looks even more like my first love.

Also, the hubs is feeding my elephant obsession.

Things I can’t wait to eat again:  I’ve had a hankering for sushi lately. Not the fake stuff, the real, raw, good stuff.

# of times I get up to pee each night:  usually once, but last night I made it all the way until 6 a.m.! #smallvictories

Days until my next appointment: I had a chiropractic appointment this morning – I’m making good progress! She has a bomb.com massage chair that I get to sit in while I wait for my appointment – totally worth showing up early! As for regular doc appt. I have one, accompanied by the glucose test, in two weeks.

Total weight gained: 12 pounds

Cravings: sweets! What’s new? I’m currently adoring Warheads Cubes. OMG, could my craving get any more unhealthy?

Aversions: bending over. I attempted painting my toes this week. I think it will be the last time until she’s born-pedicures for the next 3 months. #firstworldproblems

What I miss we’re going on our short babymoon this week, and while I’m excited to get away and relax, it will be a very different experience to travel and not center our activities around wine and beer tasting! We’re making it a foodie trip instead 😉

What is your favorite unhealthy sweet treat?

4 thoughts on “25 weeks

  1. You’re doing great, Leila!! 🙂 25 weeks!! YAYYYY! ….I’m so excited for you!
    You and your nesting- can you send some of that motivation to my husband; I have plenty of motivation because I feel my body running out of room…..That crib is super cute, I can’t tell the difference between the two- they are just cute! ….I am also drinking a lot of the passion tea, except I am putting pineapple juice into mine 🙂
    I’m glad that you’re going on a babymoon- that sounds fun! Take lots of pictures and enjoy yourself! ❤ HUGS!

Leave a Reply

