Asparagus Pesto Pasta

File this under ridiculously easy meals.

Monday night I wasn’t feeling the steak and potatoes we had planned. Probably a side effect of recovering from that stomach bug I had. I wanted something comfort-foodie. Pasta is always a great option for this, especially when garlic bread is on the side. Unfortunately I didn’t have any garlic bread, but I did have loads of organic pasta from Costco that needed to be used.

Asparagus Pesto Pasta

Serves 4

Nutritionals: Cal: 413, Carb: 46g, Fat: 21 g, Pro: 10g, Fiber: 3g, Sugar: 3g

Ingredients

8 oz pasta of your choice (I used fusilli)

12 spears asparagus, chopped

8 large cherry or grape tomatoes, halved or quartered depending on their size

3/4 cup prepared pesto (I used Trader Joe’s)

Directions

Bring pot of water to boil and add pasta. Cook according to package directions. Three minutes prior to finish, add the asparagus. Drain and toss with pesto and tomatoes. Add salt and pepper to desired taste.

Like I said, easy peasy.

What is your favorite way to eat pesto?

7 thoughts on “Asparagus Pesto Pasta

  1. Pingback: Memorial Day Eats [WIAW] |

Leave a Reply

