What I ate while expecting [WIAW]

Sunday was the perfect lazy day full of lounging, reading, smoothie concocting, and movie watching. The hubs and I took advantage of a Regal Cinemas coupon and went to What to Expect While You’re Expecting.

While it isn’t a book I have on my shelf, the movie looked cute, (and it was). I found myself mostly in Elizabeth Banks character, at least during my first trimester. I definitely told the hubs on multiple occasions that this would be an only child because my nausea was so bad. Now that I am halfway through my pregnancy I know I’ll be able to handle it again, hopefully with less all-day sickness 🙂

Today I’m bringing you what I ate  on Sunday for What I Ate Wednesday.

Brunch


monster protein smoothie

and fauxbux bacon gouda sammie

Lunch

Big ol’ salad

and some trail mix created from my May Foodie Pen Pal package

Snack

via

lots of movie theater popcorn

Dinner Date at The Flying Goat

Mug Club size Lemonade

Aubry Salad w/fennel, tomatoes, buffalo mozz & lemon vinaigrette

Margarita Pizza

And no dessert – crazy!

What is the last movie you saw in the theater?

Before WTEWYE, I saw The Hunger Games, before that….ooo, it has been months. We rarely go out to movies because I am really cheap and would rather wait for netflix or redbox rentals.

7 thoughts on “What I ate while expecting [WIAW]

  1. I was wondering how that movie would be! I kind of want to take the husband to go see it—- but like you, we NEVER go to the movies. Yet, we went to The Hunger Games and The Avengers in a few weeks time- before that it had been well over a year!!!!! It is too darn expensive!!

Leave a Reply

