Happy Bread Pudding Exchange Week! [WIAW]

Isn’t that an odd holiday? I thought so too, but it also made me sad I didn’t enjoy my favorite bread pudding (made with croissants!) when I was out to dinner Sunday night with my in-laws. I don’t have a recipe for you, but if you have a recipe and sub croissants for the bread I’m sure it will be amazing.

And since I was at least in the presence of bread pudding on Sunday, I’ll bring you Sunday’s eats this week for What I ate Wednesday. Thanks Jenn for hosting!

B

Fruity breakfast quinoa with cinnamon, blueberries, strawberries and some regular white sugar, topped with vanilla almond milk.

S

Pomegranate, blueberry & pistachio KIND bar pre-bike ride with the hubs

Ethel and Bernie say hello. Lucy was yelling at them to come back to the coop. They helped me make lunch.

L

Egg salad sandwich (with less egg whites removed thanks to the suggestion to peel it under water), jazz apple and pickle spears. I enjoyed my lunch while finishing Pandemonium – a Jenn recommendation. OMG, the ending is such a cliff-hanger and I have to wait a year to find out what happens!

Home-brewed passion ice tea on the side.

D

The hubs and I were treated to dinner by his parents at Downriver Grill. I ordered one of my favorite sandwiches – the mustard glazed chicken with apple cole slaw, provolone, and honey butter – only to discover it wasn’t hitting the spot like it usually does. Pregnancy related? I also had a few waffle fries and a side salad with braised grapes, walnuts and a champagne dressing. My mother-in-law and I split the berry cobbler with house-made ice cream for dessert. Mmmm, cobbler.

Do you have a favorite bread pudding recipe to share?

4 thoughts on “Happy Bread Pudding Exchange Week! [WIAW]

  1. Bread Pudding Exchange day? haha so strange. I wish I had a recipe to share… I’v never made bread pudding, but it’s def on my list.

Leave a Reply

