Breakfast Quinoa

I love quinoa. The first time I had it I thought it was gross, but that is because I neglected to follow the rinsing direction. That is a very important direction! Quinoa tastes waxy and chemically without rinsing. But if you follow the directions, it is a wonderful side dish, or main course mixer.

My favorite way to eat quinoa in the morning is with lots of cinnamon, toasted pecans and either fresh or dried berries. This week I’m enjoying my bowls with blueberries and strawberries.

I like to cook up a batch of quinoa, let it cool and then serve it with my chosen toppings and vanilla almond milk. Sometimes I sweeten it with sugar or stevia, and other times I don’t.

Do you enjoy sweet quinoa?

5 thoughts on “Breakfast Quinoa

  1. I love quinoa!! Last month I spotlighted it and made 2 recipes that were sweet…Yesterday I shared QUINOA PUDDING (which is very similar to tapioca pudding!) I love love love it!!!

  2. Pingback: Happy Bread Pudding Exchange Week! [WIAW] |

Leave a Reply

