The return of Meal Plan Monday

I haven’t written a meal plan in ages. Through the majority of first trimester I was eating bagels, top ramen (seriously) and other bland/crappy foods for dinner. If the hubs wanted a real meal he had to plan, shop for, and make it himself.

But I had a surge of productivity on Sunday and whipped up a meal plan for this week. I feel very accomplished.

In related productivity news, I started Zumba last Wednesday for the first time ever.

Who starts Zumba at 14 weeks 6 days pregnant? This girl. Tonight was my second class, and although I have to modify some of the moves (and will have to modify even more once this belly gets bigger!), it was a great work out and a lot of fun. However, I am not sure how I was on the dance/drill team and cheer squad in high school, I am soooo uncoordinated now! Maybe if the instructors counted out the 8-counts it would help, (I do mouth them, and kind of look like an idiot, but I am okay with that).

Sunday: Baked pesto tilapia (from Costco – super yummy!), quinoa salad, green salad

via

Monday: Black Bean Burlattas, green salad

Tuesday: Slow Cooker Beef Burritos

Wednesday: Impossibly Easy Cheeseburger pie, green salad

via

Thursday/Friday: leftovers

Saturday: Hubs grills something

What should the hubs grill? I have almost nothing pinned for grilling.

4 thoughts on “The return of Meal Plan Monday

Leave a Reply

