Sophomore Slump

This term is often reserved for sports, but I feel my blog is also somewhat deserving at this moment in time. I could go into a long winded explanation of why I’m exhausted, or why creativity seems to have disappeared from my brain’s capacity, but I’ll spare you the excuses.

via

The short story is I’m working at my day job until the wee hours of the night, and that means I’ve not been whipping up batches of homemade goodies as often as I’d like.

via

Luckily there is a light at the end of this tunnel, and Spring Break is just around the corner. So I’m hoping that a creative streak will hit and I’ll be able to get back to my old ways. Because I really, truly miss blogging on a daily, or semi-daily basis. I miss carving out a bit of me-time to combine three of my passions (writing, food and photography). And I miss the connections with other bloggers.

via

So soon bloggettes, I will kick this Sophomore slump to the curb and move forward with full gusto.

Spring Break WOO!

What is getting in the way of your “me time” lately?

3 thoughts on “Sophomore Slump

  1. Girl. SO much.
    Amen for Spring Break.
    And for the fact that I will have a bit of an interim between long term sub assignments.
    And the fact that I broke up with Mr. Mason Jar since he just couldn’t understand why I felt the need to blog and cook so much.

Leave a Reply

