Super Guacamole

I planned to get this recipe up before the Super Bowl started, but wordpress decided to hate me and not let me log in. I guess that means I just enjoyed more of it before posting, which turned my taste test into devouring the entire bowl. I might need to make a second batch.

Super (Jalapeño-less) Guacamole

Ingredients

3 large avocados

6 small tomatoes, seeded

1 large shallot, minced

1/4 red onion, minced

1/4 bunch cilantro, chopped

3 cloves garlic, minced

1 tsp cumin

1 tsp sea salt

1/4 tsp cayenne pepper

1/4 tsp black pepper

1/2 TBS lime juice (I used key lime juice)

Directions

In a large bowl, smash avocados. Add remaining ingredients and stir until evenly distributed. Enjoy with chips, or my personal favorite, a spoon.

What is your favorite Super Bowl appetizer?

3 thoughts on “Super Guacamole

Leave a Reply

