Did you know? Green onions can regrow!

A while back I pinned this photo,

via

and the description said I could regrow my green onions by simply submerging the white ends in water, in a place that gets sunlight, and the onions would start regrowing almost immediately.

I was a total skeptic, but I happened to have a batch of green onions that had only one use left. So about a week and a half ago I decided to try it out…

and what do you know? Look at them today!

Nifty, eh?

Now, who wants to invent something that re-washes my windows every day?

 

If you have recreated a pin lately, join the fun over at All Things Lovely!

5 thoughts on “Did you know? Green onions can regrow!

  1. Whoa. Another Neat-O thing about scallions…according to my eye doctor, when you cook them into a broth, drinking it can help with “floaters”in your vision (!!).

Leave a Reply

