WIAW Winter Break edition

Monday I slept until noon.

Seriously.

It was glorious. Well, aside from the fact that I had a minor cold, which prevented me from enjoying my slumber to its fullest. But aside from a few sniffles, I was pretty content to cuddle with Rilo and do absolutely nothing. I also cleaned the upstairs…don’t want you to think I’m insanely lazy.

Tuesday’s Macy’s preview sale, along with a quick Costco run, allowed me to cross off all but one item on my Christmas list. I plan to knock that one out today. Then I’m really free of obligations and responsibility…until I pull out my curriculum to start planning for January.

Today I’m bringing you yesterday’s eats, which are pretty because I could take pictures in natural light! Yay for Β Winter Break! Thanks for hosting another round of WIAW Jenn πŸ™‚

B

Oatmeal made with vanilla almond milk, and topped with cinnamon, chia seeds, toasted pecans and Trader Joe’s Cookie Butter. OMG Cookie Butter. Equal parts awesome and delicious.

L

Lunch was comprised of an in the background key lime spiked seltzer, pink lady and bagel thin with a laughing cow wedge, plus this Hugh Jass salad. Inside is a combo of arugula, romaine and baby spinach, tossed with Trader Joe’s reduced fat cilantro dressing. On top is 2T pomegranate seeds, 1/2 cup garbanzo beans, 2T toasted pecans, 6 cherry tomatoes, 1/4th red bell pepper and 2T goat cheese. Holy yum.

S

Sesame honey cashews…like 3 servings…these are addicting.

D

Easy, peasy soup/salad/sourdough bread combo. Have you tried this soup yet? I normally don’t like French onion soup, but this brand is pretty good.

LNS

(late night snack)

A few scoops of this awesome candy cane jojo’s & cream ice cream. It’s like peppermint ice cream mixed with cookies and cream ice cream. Genius.

What is the most exciting thing you ate today?

6 thoughts on “WIAW Winter Break edition

  1. That food looks amazing, especially the oatmeal!! I’ve been moving this past week so its been takeout for a while! Hopefully once I am all settled in I can start eating some good treats!

Leave a Reply

