Where did October go? [WIAW]

In August a very dear friend informed me she was 12 weeks pregnant. Two weeks ago we got together and I asked how her 14th week of pregnancy was going. She’s now on week 20. How did that happen? I feel like in the blink of an eye the temps have gone from the high 80’s to the 30’s and I’ve swapped my capris and yogurt messes for scarves and hot oatmeal.

Saturday I spent the entire day doing absolutely nothing school related. It was glorious. Sunday, however, was another story. I stumbled to the kitchen around 8, whipped up a delicious breakfast and then hit The Rocket to hunker down with my curriulum for hours. So here you have it, the life of a teacher, What I ate Wednesday style.

Breakfast

Insanely delicious Pumpkin French toast with toasted pecans and pumpkin maple syrup. Buy a baguette, leave it on the counter overnight, and cancel your plans for tomorrow morning. You need to make this breakfast STAT!

Lunch + snack

1 pumpkin spice latte, 1 Moroccan mint tea, honeycrisp apple and a vegan/gluten free quinoa tabboule with a citrus cumin vinaigrette

Dinner

Chicken burlattas topped with 2% plain Greek yogurt and avocado

Snack

Halloween candy!

While at The Rocket I mapped out the entire month of November for math and two weeks of Social studies, writing and reading (using a GLAD unit). I felt very accomplished. Until I realized it was 6 p.m. and none of the housework was done. Who wants to be my housekeeper? I’ll pay you in leftover Halloween candy.

9 thoughts on “Where did October go? [WIAW]

Leave a Reply

