It’s picture day [WIAW]

but I haven’t got a stitch to wear.

I better figure it out quick, I’m already running late for work. Remember picture day in elementary school? I teased my perm, put on a brand new top and stirrup leggings, and slathered cherry lip smackers on my lips. Now I tease my hair, per this pinteresting tutorial, raid my closet for a cute outfit, and apply whatever lip gloss or chap stick I find hiding in my purse.

Things haven’t changed much.

Something else that hasn’t changed? I’m joining Jenn for another What I ate Wednesday Linky Party.

Breakfast

Pumpkin pie steel cut oats…look familiar? They should, I’ve been eating them every day for the past 3 weeks. I combine my steel cut oats with 2-3 TBS canned pumpkin, 2 TBS raisins, 2 TBS pecans, 1/2 TBS chia seeds, and tons of cinnamon.

Lunch*

Pacific Organics Roasted Red Pepper Tomato Soup with garbanzo beans and basil, served in my Disneyland cup.

Contrary to popular belief, I do not think Disneyland is the happiest place on Earth. But I do think the cup is cute.

Red leaf lettuce with homemade shallot honey dressing, dried cherries, avocado and toasted pecans. The only thing that would have made this salad better would be chunks of goat cheese.

My pinteresting pumpkin says hello.

*Pictures taken on Sunday, because it was such a delicious lunch I decided I had to have it again.

Snack

chocolate chip larabar

Dinner

Slow Cooker Black Beans with Green Onion Lime Rice

And my evening snack consisted of way too many of these…

Be honest, how much Halloween candy have you consumed?

9 thoughts on “It’s picture day [WIAW]

  1. If I were having that breakfast… I would want to eat it every single morning too! Looks glorious 🙂 And I have eaten a tonnn of Halloween candy- mostly in the form of gummy/sugar stuff as opposed to chocolate though! Candy corn…. it haunts my dreams haha

  2. I love your Disney cup! I’m all about quirky dishes 😀
    I’ve eaten SO many of those mini candy corn pumpkins already this year…I think I’m slowly turning into one haha
    Happy WIAW!

  3. I’m having that same soup today, as well as a salad with goat cheese. Delicious. Have you tried the lemon bar Larabar? It’s my fave, after the coconut cream pie.
    I usually buy a package of candy corn and slowly nibble my way through it during the month of October. I’ve also had two Milky Ways from our Halloween candy bowl. Not too bad.

    • Not too shabby on the candy consumption! I didn’t even buy a bag of candy corn this year, I can’t be trusted with it around, haha. I haven’t tried the lemon bar one yet. I usually stock up on the cookie dough, peanut butter chocolate chip cookie and chocolate chunk brownie. Yum!

Leave a Reply

