Walk a mile in my shoes

I love shoes. Runners, wedges, flats, boots, peep toes, and occasionally heels. Heels are reserved for when I’m sitting, however. I have terrible balance.

When I saw this teacher shoes linky party on Cardigans and Curriculum, I knew it would pair perfectly with this week’s Fashion Friday. I’ll share this week’s shoes, along with a few other favorites below.

Monday

Dress: One Clothing, cardi: The Loft, belt: Hobo, booties: Target

Wednesday

pants: White House Black Market, Tank: Bobeau, Cardi: Forever 21, scarf: Merona, boots: Born

Thursday

Scarf: Free People, Cardi: Halogen, Cami: Halogen, Jeans: Banana Republic Ultimate Skinny (my second pair of pants for the day…)

Rilo wanted to join the fun, so she gave me a double high-five.

Friday

Cardi: Halogen, Top: Halogen, Necklace: Nordstrom Rack, Jeans: Banana Republic Ultimate Skinny, shoes: Sam Edelman Charleen

And now for the linky party shennanigans. Mrs. Orr, over at Cardigans and Curriculum, thinks:

Comfortable Shoes = Happy Teacher = Better Mood, Better Instruction, More Patience!

I agree! So I’m linking up with my favorite teacher shoes. All are practical, and most are cute. I only have a few dowdy pairs, but sometimes they are necessary.

The cute

Sam Edelman Charleen

I’m sad black and gold are no longer my school colors, these were perfect!

Clarks Wedges (similar)

Born Boots (similar)

I pretty much live in these between November and March.

The not so cute

Naturalizer Hasten (in grey)

Dankso Caroline

Me Too Lawton

The ugly

Crocs Olivia

At least they aren’t your standard croc, but their still not very cute. However, they are perfect for standing all day. I wear these more often than I’d like to admit.

What are your favorite work shoes?

5 thoughts on “Walk a mile in my shoes

  1. Great outfits–my favorite is your top in the last picture. I’m obsessed with my Zarris equestrian boots…I can dress them up and down, and they’re super comfortable so I can walk all over without getting blisters or soar feet!

Leave a Reply

