Fat Talk Free Week!

I’m late to the party, but very happy to be an active participant!

Today something completely ridiculous happened. My pants split, right up the middle. Luckily, I live thisclose to my school, so I was able to run home during my lunch break in order to change. When I returned to work I figured I might as well laugh at the situation, and I told my co-workers about the split. Lots of omg!‘s and laughter erupted. I could have made a comment about how I needed to cut back on my lunch, or that I needed to bust out my fat pants. But I refrained. The fact is, pure and simple, the pants were cheap. I bought them at TJ Maxx, and they fell apart after the first time I washed them. True story. And in honor of Fat Talk Free Week, I didn’t make a fat talk comment about myself.

Are you ready to make the same pledge? Visit Endfattalk.org today! Afterward, send an e-card to show you care. You’ve only got one body, one heart and one mind. Be nice to yourself!

6 thoughts on “Fat Talk Free Week!

  1. love this week! i haven’t been doing great with it this week, but the past month i’ve certainly put a lot of effort and focus into not criticizing my body out loud. it can be so hard- especially when everyone else seems so fixated on discussing theirs and dieting!

  2. Pingback: Walk a mile in my shoes |

  3. so cute….I love the fat talk free zone. That’s such a great idea.

    and p.s. that wreath was BEYOND easy to make. i don’t craft…so trust me you could totally make it!
    xoxo
    Cami

Leave a Reply

