Scarfing it down, and scarving it up [WIAW]

I’m in the mood for scarves. Lots and lots of scarves. I plan to wear one every day between now and May 1st. Possibly June 1st, you never know what Spokane has up its sleeve, weather wise.

I’d like to add the following to my collection:

Aside from scarves, I’m keeping warm with lots of fall inspired food.

p.s. I can’t believe WIAW is in its 38th week!

Breakfast

PUMPKIN PIE creamy buckwheat, again.
1/4 cup Bob’s Red Mill creamy buckwheat, 3/4 cup H20, 2 TBS canned pumpkin, 2 TBS chopped pecans, 2 TBS raisins, LOTS of pumpkin pie spice, 1 1/2 tsp chia seeds and 1 TBS brown sugga

Snacks
Yet another CranBran Vitatop (went back to the ghetto Safeway and bought ALL the 50% off Vitatops), and a nanner

Lunch

Leftover Husband’s homemade creamy chicken noodle soupand my first container of Stiggi’s Icelandic yogurt.The verdict? Gross. So not worth the price. It was very gritty, like the flouride you used to have to use at the dentist as a kid. Double gross.

DinnerSlow-cooker black beans*

*I walked home during my morning prep and assembled my slow-cooker meal! I LOOOOOVE living thisclose to work!

I planned to add them to a bowl of onion cilantro lime rice, but decided to use the rest of my on-their-way-out tortillas instead.

It was a very good decision, my wraps were heavenly.

What is your favorite way to tie a scarf?

I’m a big fan of the figure eight:

All photos from pinterest, my favorite time killer.

5 thoughts on “Scarfing it down, and scarving it up [WIAW]

  1. I have an obsession with scarves…like I have wayyy too many, and that’s the way I like it 🙂 I like to tie them how you did in the last photos there… so cute! If it’s cold though, I will actually wrap it basically around my whole head haha, I am sooo sensitive to the cold
    I don’t like Siggis either… very odd texture indeed!

  2. i love that look for a scarf! it’s definitely hard to learn new ways, but i learned that trick last winter when i was buying a new scarf and the man in the store showed me like 8 different ways to do it! such a win. as is pinterest! i’m midly obsessed.

Leave a Reply

