MPM, maybe

This weekend I cuddled up with my DVR, a cup of burnt coffee sans milk (because it was sour, gross), and my computer. I pinned for quite a while, and came up with an assortment of meals I couldn’t wait to try. I built my meal plan, made a Costco list for the hubs, and went on my merry grading way.

However, after creating my meal plan for the upcoming work week, I stumbled upon the Airfield Estates 5k Vinyard run.

(source)

I quickly texted my mom, to see if she would be interested in being my companion, and decided a trip to Yakima was in order. I haven’t run, at all, since completing the Spokane Indians Pennant 8k in July. My poor IT band is still giving me issues, so I am being really nice to it. Telling it how pretty it is, massaging it with a foam roller, and soaking it in the tub. It hasn’t thanked me for my efforts yet. So I’ll be walking this 5k, but it is better than nothing!

(source)

The hubs is staying in town, and maybe, just maybe, he will decide to give my meal plan a go (freezing any extras, hint hint!), instead of making burgers and  grilling steak.

Meal Plan Monday

Monday, October 3

Zucchini & white bean soup, crusty bread and salad

Tuesday, October 4

Grilled Ahi, rice with veggies, salad

Wednesday, October 5

Warm quinoa, spinach, and chicken & shiitake salad, crusty bread

Thursday, October 6

Buffalo Grilled Cheese Sammies w/tomato soup

Friday, October 7

Mac and Cheese muffins 

Saturday, October 8

Buffalo chicken enchiladas 

Sunday, October 9

Homemade pizza, using this dough, salad

If he doesn’t stick to my meal plan, I’ll forgive him. He picked up a very special treat at Costco this weekend, and I’ll be enjoying non-burnt coffee from here on out.

Have you ever had coffee brewed from a Keurig?

When I visited my friend V last May, I experienced my first Keurig cuppa joe and was hooked! I’ve been not so subtly hinting that I wanted one ever since. Props to the hubs for using the awesome coupon in our Costco booklet!

3 thoughts on “MPM, maybe

  1. Oh, have fun at the 5k! Good idea to take it easy on the IT band. Not sure if you remember Gamache Vintners, but it was one of the wineries we visited when you all came to visit me in TCs. (It was the small one basically in a garage where we posed with the old car.) They have moved to the same food and wine park as Airfield now, so make a little trek over there. The new tasting room is gorg and their wine is seriously still some of the best I’ve had! Also, the flat bread pizzas at Wine O’Clock are great, so you might want to check them out too — right across from Gamache. Enjoy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

