WIAW: 2nd week of school

It’s WIAW time again. I skipped it last week, even though I planned to attend the party with a back-to-school edition. So instead, I’m back with a second week of school edition.

My back-to-work routine has gone from non-existant to nearly intact. I hit the gym each morning this week, and I got up the first time my alarm went off each morning! This is unheard of. I don’t want to jinx myself, but I think I am actually going to stick to it this time.

Pre-gym was an un-pictured  cliff kids bar. After returning home and showering I pulled out my nearly empty jar of my absolute favorite peanut butter.

Luckily, Trader Joe’s is opening soon, so I’ll be able to purchase as many of these as my heart desires. Inside went hot oats, cinnamon, brown sugar and chia seeds.

This was my first OIAJ (oat in a jar) experience. Mmmm magical.

Lunch was a Hugh Jass salad with spinach, avocado, onion, tomato, bell pepper and black beans.

Work snacks included celery w/smoked tomato basil hummus, grapes, and an apple that tasted more like a pear.

While cooking dinner, I nibbled on some zucchini chips (recipe tomorrow).

Dinner was a diversion from the meal plan,

as fish didn’t sound good, and ground turkey tacos sounded better.

I used to cut up all my veggies, and have them in nice little rows, so I could assemble perfect bite soft tacos.

But arranging the veggies takes longer than necessary, so I’ve started throwing all veggies into a tupperwear container and mixing them up.
After assembling my tacos I throw a handful or two of spinach on top and voila, salad for lunch tomorrow.

What is the best thing you ate today?

8 thoughts on “WIAW: 2nd week of school

  1. I love OIAJ!! I haven’t had it lately because I’ve practically licked the jars clean of all my latest jars from not having any to replace them but hopefully that will change soon. There is one that’s on the way out 🙂 I hope you liked it. It’s fun because it only comes around once in awhile.
    I absolutly love zucchini chips!! If you season them with dill they are just to die for.

Leave a Reply

