OMG I ran a half-marathon

And I am still alive. I’ll do a full recap later this week, but until then, just know that the Fueled by Fine Wine Half-Marathon should have been named Hills From Hell! Here’s a glimpse of what I am referring to:

(source)

There were multiple times I wanted to cry along the route, but whenever I saw a photographer I made sure to smile! The pictures were posted online today, and not a tear in sight πŸ™‚

Prior to the race

I love this shot! Reese is trying to high five me (we high fived at every mile marker), but I’m paying no attention and sticking out my tongue.

Yikes to the heel strike!

I think I can, I think I can…

I think I’ll pay for this one, I was THRILLED to be finished!

Rhonda, me & Reese just after we finished, proudly displaying our medals and wine glasses.

So happy!

After run wine tasting party

I’m still insanely sore, and am not caught up as much as I need to be for work. Once I’m on top of things I’ll get on the race recap! All event photos from Evan Pilchik Photography.

5 thoughts on “OMG I ran a half-marathon

  1. I cannot believe it! OK, I can. I am just so in awe as I know I could never do it myself. πŸ™‚

    Love your new photo on the side of the blog, by the way. I feel like the past two weeks without lots of Internet access and blog-reading have kept me out of the loop! I will have to catch up soon…perhaps via an email, though?

Leave a Reply

