Last WIAW of the school year!

Happy Wednesday y’all! Have a hankering for pizza? Check out my review of South Perry Pizza on Foodbeat NW!

Foodbeat NW Logo

W #1

workouts:

My oh my am I slacking on my workouts! Specifically, I’m having a terrible time motivating myself to run. In fact, I skipped my long run this weekend and instead went on an enjoyable hike through Riverside State Park with the hubs and pup instead. It was pretty beautiful. But I need to get back on the bandwagon and get my bootay in gear, otherwise I am going to be miserable during my half marathon. Boo!

eating:

My eating is all over the place. We hit up The Flying Goat 3 days in a row last week. Ummm, yeah. I also had the aforementioned McDonalds and a pint of Ben & Jerry’s. I’m still not eating any candy, but I’m not eating healthy by any stretch of the imagination. When I get stressed, I eat. I’m trying to focus on running and strength training to get the extra amped up energy to release itself, but it isn’t working.

feeling:

I’m feeling pretty lethargic to be honest. I had some blood tests run a few days ago, and am hoping to hear back soon. I’m assuming nothing to be alarmed about, but things are all sorts of off lately. So aside from that, I know if I focus on the above to areas a tad more, this area will fall into place.

W#2

Today’s meals are totally not going to be photographed. After today there is only 1 day (3 hours, actually, not even a full-day) left in the 2010-2011 school year, and I know I won’t have time to photograph anything I eat. Will I even have time to eat? Thank goodness for Larabars!

So instead, you get Weekend eats today. Weekend eats are much prettier (and often more enjoyable) than work-day eats, wouldn’t you agree?

Saturday breakfast:

Pumpkin pie oatmeal: oats, vanilla, cinnamon, vanilla almond milk, chia seeds, 2 TBS canned pumpkin, 2 TBS raisins, 2 TBS pecans

Saturday Lunch:

Cantelope, dill pickle spears and a black forest ham sammie on carmelized onion rye bread I picked up at the Spokane Public Market this weekend 🙂

Seltzer spiked with frozen pineapple chunks and fresh pineapple sage from our, (ahem, The Hubsgarden. Really. I have a black thumb) garden.

Lunchtime reads:

Bitter End by Jennifer Brown. I finished it, but it was a difficult read.

Dinner (all grilled by The Hubs)

Lemon mustard grilled salmon on a cedar plank

Grilled Romanze potatoes, picked up at the farmers market that morning, tossed with olive oil, s&p, green onions and chives from our garden.

Interlude for a little movie action.

(source)

And a little Flying Goat snackage afterward:

Housemade A Street Chips with Murray Salt and Vinegar

And some of this may, or may not, have been consumed.

(source)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

What is the best thing you ate today?

13 thoughts on “Last WIAW of the school year!

  1. I love the oats idea. Got to get on that. and don’t sweat it (literally!) about not working out like a fiend. Everyone falls in and out of it- go with your body!!
    I’m loving the dinner idea. Those potatoes look amazing! I love potatoes grilled so much. Sounds like your hubby did you a fancy one tonight !

  2. bahahaha I’m going to pretend like I’m not sitting here eating ice cream out of the carton 😉 haha but I’ve never seen that Ben and Jerry’s flavor! YUM!

    Sometimes I don’t feel like running either. Like some days I do, somedays I don’t! (Although… more days I don’t, haha)

  3. Pingback: My 7 Links « Spinach and Skittles

Leave a Reply

