Raw chocolate chip cookie dough

So ya’ll know how I’m no the No-Candy Challenge? (sorry no button was made. But thanks Lindsay for giving me the directions! Next time, bloggettes, next time). Well, I’m happy to say it is going swimmingly. After the first few (agonizing) days, my candy cravings subsided, and I started craving more naturally sweetened goodies. I’ve enjoyed a some peanut butter soft serve and pumpkin banana bread (Donna, that link’s for you!) this week. And yesterday I was inspired to make some raw cookie dough balls.

And I pre-portioned them (2 balls per serving), and froze them…so I don’t go crazy and eat them all in one sitting.

But I totally could.

Raw Cookie Dough Balls (Chocolate)

Makes 10 balls

(Nutritionals: Cal: 66, Carb: 11g, Fat: 3g, Pro: 1g, Fiber: 1g)

Ingredients

1 oz almonds

2/3 cup pitted dates

1/4 cup raw oatmeal (I used quick oats)

1 serving chocolate of your choice (I used 4 squares of Lindt dark sea salt)

Directions

Throw all ingredients (except chocolate) into your food processor. Blend until combined well and everything is broken down into little bits. Then add cocolate and pulse until combined. Alternately, you could remove mixture and then add chocolate for a chunky chocolate effect.

Divide mixture into 10 equal size balls, rolling with your hands to combine.

Enjoy!

13 thoughts on “Raw chocolate chip cookie dough

  1. Those balls look yummmmmy!
    Thanks for the link YAY – must get on those 🙂
    I really wanted banana soft serve last night but it was too hot to even attempt cleaning the food processor and making it, so i had frozen yogurt 😛
    Way to go on the sugar challenge, you rock!

  2. Those look sooo good! I have been really bad the last few weeks. Pretty intense sugar cravings. I had been so good since January cutting out sugar from my diet that as soon as I add it back in, BANG! I have to have it all the time. I keep telling my self i have to cut back and then next thing I know I grabbed a handful of M&M’s from a co-workers desk. These look so good…I will have to try them…but then I guess I would need to buy a food-processor too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

