Safe and sound on the Left Coast.

A full Minneapolis foodie re-cap will be coming, but until then, I shall leave you with a very brief scene:

Ali buys me a well-known favorite treat at Trader Joe’s: Chocolate Covered Peanut Butter Pretzels. I get very excited about the fact that Trader Joe’s has a location near Veronika and Stefan. Veronika promises to take me to Trader Joe’s.

Ali and I enjoy a bottle of Cab, pregnant Veronika cannot partake. I ask if we can go to Trader Joe’s before getting frozen yogurt…

Two containers of hummus are purchased.

Two containers weighing 8 ounces each, 5 ounces above the legal carry-on liquid limit.

Ali and I get creative.

Hummus makes its way past security, and is happily consumed by me.

4 thoughts on “Safe and sound on the Left Coast.

  1. Sounds like you are having a great time! I don’t know if I’d ever come home after spending time at TJ’s, so far I have only had things mailed to me, never set foot inside!

  2. Pingback: Minnesota Eats. | Spinach and Skittles

  3. Pingback: Weigh in + WIAW | Spinach and Skittles

Leave a Reply

