Microwave Scrambled Eggs

Ahh the incredible, edible, egg.

(source)

Eggs and I have a love/hate relationship. Sometimes my body can’t get enough of the yellow and white protein nuggets. And other times, my body rejects them. There is no rhyme or reason, I can go months of eating eggs every morning, and then bam! eggs will be out of my life for the next month without warning. Currently I am on the upswing, hence why I’ve made Eggcellant Breakwiches and Scrambled Egg Muffins for breakfast the past few weeks.

This past week has been a bit off, but its kind of a long story, so my normal Sunday routine of making all my breakfasts for the week went by the wayside. Yesterday I consumed my last bowl of pumpkin pie oatmeal, so last night I decided to go back to an old standby: scrambled eggs via the microwave.These are ridiculously easy to make and can be assembled in bulk for a few days worth of breakfasts.

Microwave Scrambled Eggs

Nutritionals (for Egg Beaters & Morning Star Farms sausages)

Cal: 261, Carb: 13g, Fat: 10g, Pro: 32g, Fiber: 1g, Sugar: 4g

Ingredients

1/2 cup egg beaters (can sub 2 whole eggs)

1 Morning Star Farms soy sausage patty (can sub real sausage or bacon)

1/4 cup shredded cheese (nutritionals for mozz/provolone blend)

5 grape tomatoes, diced (or 1/2 roma tomato, diced)

2 TBS chopped onion

2 TBS chopped bell pepper

Directions

Spray microwave safe container, (I used 2 cup Ziploc bowl), with cooking spray, (I used butter flavor), pour egg beaters inside. Defrost Morning Star Farms soy sausage patty for 30 seconds and dice into pieces, add to egg beaters. Egg remainder of the ingredients.

To heat: microwave at 80% power for one minute, stir. Microwave for one more minute at 80% power. Stir and enjoy.

*camera ate my photos…next time I make this I will update this post.

Do you have any weird food aversions that pop up out of nowhere?

3 thoughts on “Microwave Scrambled Eggs

  1. both of my brothers in law grew up microwaving their eggs for breakfast…i had never heard of it until then. i then tried it and my eggs blew up. haha, maybe i will try again though!

  2. Occasionally I go on an anti-leaf jag. I suddenly cannot stomach salads. It’s just a taste/texture thing for me, not a bodily reaction or anything. I just switch to roasted or steamed veggies or soups until my love of salads returns!

Leave a Reply

