It’s here, it’s here!

As of 1:25 p.m. Spring Break officially began.

Well, for me it was more like 2:01 p.m., as students were forced kindly asked to clean out their lockers. Imagine how many overdue library books were found? Enough to keep me at school an extra half hour.

But by 2:30 p.m. I was officially checked in to the YMCA via facebook and was ready to get my sweat on. Weird, I totally missed the gym this week. Not only missed as in I didn’t go, but I actually missed being at the gym. My body is very happy with me for my leisurely 45 minute adaptive motion trainer date.

I brought my morning gym bag, and therefore had all my shower supplies available. Knowing I would get ready much more quickly at the gym than at home, I showered, dried my hair, and attempted to do my makeup. Only after getting into the swing of things did I realize I forgot my makeup brushes. I attempted to apply my Bare Minerals makeup with my fingers…’twas not easy.

But, now I am lounging on the couch, catching up on old FRIENDS episodes, and planning my staycation. I wrapped up my grant application today (phew!) and now have the entire week to relax. What to do, what to do?

First on the agenda is date night at our neighborhood eatery, The Downriver Grill. Sadly, Downriver does not have a website. This is probably the reason I haven’t eaten there since we moved in our new neighborhood 7 months ago. Whenever I go out to dinner I spend my entire day envisioning what I am going to eat. Slightly obsessive, I know. I may, or may not, browse a restaurants menu days in advance, anticipating what treat my tastebuds will encounter. Unfortunately the lack of an online menu doesn’t allow for this dining ritual, and I will generally chose to eat elsewhere.

Yep, I’m crazy. But I’m okay with it.

But tonight we’re heading over to The Downriver Grill, menu unseen. We’ve eaten there before, years ago, and really enjoyed ourselves. So maybe I’ll take photos of the menu, post ’em on here, and pretend the blog is their website.

But until then, there is something I can salivate over via the internet: Trader Joe’s website now lists Spokane as one of their Coming Soon locations! 🙂

Pretty exciting stuff ’round here. And of course, here is this weeks installment of Fashion Friday: self-taken via full-length mirror version 2.0.

Monday

+ boots

Wednesday (forgot my camera on Tuesday)

Thursday

Friday

Have you ever done a Staycation? What did you/would you do to explore your own town?

My plan includes eating at various local joints, gym dates with friends, a mani/pedi, massage, lots of reading, and some wine tasting.

Leave a Reply

