Friday, Friday, gettin’ down on Friday.

Yesterday was Thursday. Thursday.

Today it is Friday. Friday.

We, we, we so excited.  We so excited. We gonna have a ball today.

Tomorrow is Saturday.

And Sunday comes afterwards.

You know you want to sing along.

And correct her grammar.

Today’s brekkie was quite the fruitful situation:

Oats, vanilla coconut milk, blueberries, peaches, chia seeds & cinnamon.

For a snack I tried out a new, introductory price of 79 cents, Greek yogurt.

It was thicker than any Greek yogurt I’ve ever had. This is the honey flavor, and it wasn’t sweet at all. It was, dare I say, the perfect Greek yogurt! I will definitely be purchasing more of these bad boys before April 5th, when the price goes up. And, crazy, crazy, Open Nature is Safeway’s own brand.

The nutritional stats are pretty good too.

Lunch was a mealy, tasteless apple and a Hugh Jass salad.

Spinach, roasted bell pepper, green onion, tomato, goat cheese, cherry flavored craisins, garbanzo beans and homemade dressing.

Upon returning home I snacked on half a burlatta with Fage plain yogurt.

Tonight I’m getting all gussied up for the Gift of Golf fundraiser. My friend, who is a teacher at the school I student taught at, is putting on the event with her boyfriend. A bunch of teachers from my old school will be there. I can’t wait to see everyone and catch up! Recap on all things food & drink tomorrow 🙂

And here is your Fashion Friday installment of the week:

Monday

This outfit also included the most comfy tights ever!

Tuesday

Wednesday

Totally forgot my camera on Thursday…

Friday

(I had to take it myself for a variety of reasons, meh)

Do you have any fun plans for Friday, Friday?

3 thoughts on “Friday, Friday, gettin’ down on Friday.

  1. Oh I just saw that video today and cannot get that horrible song out of my head! I don’t know if I want to feel sorry for her or smack her across the head 🙂

    Kidding. I don’t smack kids. Not usually…

    Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

