Tic tac attack.

Today I was reminded of why I do not allow myself to purchase tic tacs.

That container was full this morning.

I was also reminded that I really enjoy overnight oats. A while back I mentioned I was rather bored with my standard oatmeal breakfast. Megan posted this link for overnight oat chia breakfast pudding on my fb wall, and I immediately was transported to summer. During those (too short) months I eat overnight oats in mass quantities. And while I prep my oats this way currently, I always heat them up at work.

So while I was prepping my weekly oats last night, I decided to make one overnight oat concoction.

1 container Stonyfield French Vanilla yogurt (6 oz), 1/3 cup vanilla almond milk, 1/3 cup oats, 2 TBS raisins, 1 TBS chia seeds.

For lunch I consumed a spinach, onion and roasted bell pepper salad w/homemade dressing,

and the last leftover quinoa chickpea stuffed bell pepper.

Later on I snacked on this lemon chobani.

I was so excited to try this flavor, but I was sorely disappointed with it 😦 The pineapple is so much better!

Still hungry I munched on a whole wheat banana protein muffin.

Hunger crisis averted. Upon returning home I set out to prepare two new recipes:

Caitlin’s Perfect Baked Tofu

modified: 1/4 tsp black pepper instead of 1/2 TBS

Gina’s Cilantro Lime Rice

modified: sushi rice (all I had) instead of long grain, added 3 cloves garlic (minced), quadrupled the cilantro and added 1/2 cup diced green onions.

Libb said the tofu tasted like maggots.

That was a tad uncalled for, I think. It wasn’t amazing, although I’ve never had amazing tofu. The marinade was very tasty, but I think I just prefer tofu mixed in with things, rather than on its own.

The rice, however, was very tasty, albeit rather sticky. Adding garlic and green onions was a very good decision.

On the side we had some nuked normandy blend veggies via Costco.

Now where are those tic tacs?

3 thoughts on “Tic tac attack.

  1. I’ve always thought tofu needs to be properly drowned in sauces to be non-maggot-like. The only way I’ve really enjoyed it is a Tofu Osaka salad at Noodles Express. Mmm… I could eat Osaka sauce with a spoon.

    Had some skittles tonight and thought of you 🙂

Leave a Reply

