Early to bed, early to rise.

In theory at least. Last night I was exhausto-balls. Lately I’ve been neglecting my inhaler* and my workouts have really been kicking my arse. Between the wheezing, and forgetting to make coffee yesterday morning, I knew the only cure would be sleep.

*I have exercise-induced asthma. It generally only flairs up when I run or use the stair-stepper, but lately the elliptical has been added to the list.

Unfortunately 8 hours of uninterrupted sleep did not make magic happen. Thursdays are just difficult. Between earlier than normal meetings, and back-to-back classes until 1:09, (when I get lunch), I am thrown way off my mark. I’m such a creature of habit, and even though this happens every.single.week. on Thursday, my body still can’t find balance.

Coffee didn’t help.

Pumpkin oats didn’t help.

Nanner + pb didn’t help.

And neither did my chicken, laughing cow & stone ground ‘tard sammie + apple.

I did, however, attend a pink and frilly baby shower this afternoon for a co-worker. And y’all know how much I love babies.

My Thursday threw me off, but I did manage to get a gift.

Ok, so technically my gift will come in the future, but I wasn’t sure if there were any food allergies/aversions. I wanted to make sure my co-worker got something she would actually eat.

There are only three things to cure my Thursday blues:

Deschuttes tasting at The Flying Goat with friends Erica + Nate,

The Office,

and Parks and Rec.

Here’s to a better tomorrow.

What is your cure to ease the pain of a rough day? Are you thrown off by a change to your routine?

One thought on “Early to bed, early to rise.

  1. Pingback: Fashion [First] Friday | Spinach and Skittles

Leave a Reply

