Slacker Sunday

**this should have posted yesterday, but my computer crashed and I chose sleep over resolving the issue…

While I threw lots of love toward NEDAwareness week last week, I left what I ate on the back burner. Or in the oven too long…and over-roasted my garlic.

Blarg. I planned to do a roasting garlic tutorial today…it started out so pretty and neat.

All wrapped up…

I accidentally set my timer to 45, instead of 35, and the results weren’t pretty. These little nuggets of gold still tasted good, even if they were a tad tarnished.

I combined these with some caramelized onion, shrooms and pepperoni to add some pizzazz to my pizza.

What? You like your pizza’s to be round? Don’t you know misshapen pizza tastes so much better?

Especially if you make your own crust and sauce.

Particularly when your sleeves have hand pockets.

Other weekend shenanigans included a trip to The Flying Goat to catch up with my friend Amy.

Arugula pesto, I have no words to describe how much I love you.


Making soup…

Jimmy-rigging my shuffle so I can have more fun at the gym…

Eating oat messes…

while drinking not-so-tasty coffee…

but at least it was in my favorite mug.

I also whipped up some a tasty cold pasta salad, and green salad, to pair with the Oscars.

My sister-in-law, Kim, brought some tasty, tasty cookies. Oh store bought frosted sugar cookies, you make me weak in the knees.

While watching the Oscar’s I was impressed that the best dressed happened to be 14-year old Hailee Steinfeld.

I totally want that dress. Is it bad that I am taking fashion ques from a teenager?

And I really do not want this red number.

She clearly took the Back to the Future skit in the beginning a tad too seriously.

Who were you rooting for?

I was so thrilled for Natalie Portman, she was phenomenal in Black Swan. I haven’t seen The Kings Speech yet, but I obviously need to add that to my must-see list.

 

Leave a Reply

