State of (hair) emergency.

I am kind of obsessed with my hair. Sure, it’s a superficial obsession, but I don’t care. That’s how I roll, or blow-dry with a round brush.

This obsession has led to a ridiculously large file on my computer where I store pictures of cute hair cuts as I find them. I pick my favorites the day of my new-do and bring in my MacBook Pro to pull ‘em all up. Why waste printer ink on subpar representations of what I want? The color shows up much more vibrant on my computer screen. So while this might seem a tad overkill to you, it helps me get exactly what I envision.

Last night I spent more than a few minutes pouring over my hair cut file and found some of the images below to guide my oh-so-fabulous hair gal, Kim. I was referred to Kim by a co-worker five and a half years ago and refuse to go anywhere else. She rocks. Even when we lived in San Diego I wouldn’t venture into a new salon. I came to her during my vacation, complete with split ends and pathetic roots.

Currently I’m obsessed with Mama Pea’s bangs. Aren’t they cute?

I’m also digging these do’s (can’t credit where I found them though…no clue!)

This is always a fall back.

Or maybe I’ll just go crazy, and talk Kim into doing this instead.

Nah.

I love this color.

This one too.

But on Saturday night I told Kim I was bored with my hair and wanted her to just decide what to do. Tonight I only came armed with this photo of Sandra Bullock on my iPhone.

I wanted her bangs, and the rest was up to Kim.

Here is a sneak peek of what I walked away with.

So I bet you’re wondering, how exactly does hair relate to food, Leila? Well my little blogets, you’ve got to properly propel your body with protein in order to have great hair!

Today’s meals totaled 54 grams of protein, and my daily “goal” (set forth by Myfitnesspal.com – my online food journal) is 85. I’m not setting out to meet that goal every day, but I generally eat a fair amount of hair growing goodness.

Brekkie included oats with almond milk/water, blueberry craisins, cinnamon and chia seeds.

Lunch was an apple, a sammie on Dave’s Killer Bread with roast turkey, laughing cow and stone ground ‘tard, an apple and a spring mix/spinach blend salad with some homemade dressing. (hey look, my camera is back!)

Snack o’ chobani

Dinner was some blah leftovers of penne, basil, spinach/feta chicken sausage, sauce and some romano. Plus a side of roasted broccoli.

I’ll show you the new do tomorrow, which is supposed to include SUN!

Leave a Reply

